So the other thing making the rounds right now is finding out that Taylor’s men speaking anonymously to outlets, which is just hilarious at this point. Like, I don’t know if these guys don’t understand, they are violating their NDA by doing that, if that’s what they want to do.
All the power to you. But it’s kind of funny to hear exactly. The stories that are coming out and they’re like, yeah, we’re upset. They put us in, they gave us a, a bachelorette that was, gave us unsafe working conditions, and we have, we’re gonna possibly sue. You’re hearing all these headlines, they’re gonna possibly sue a, b, C for casting a lead that wasn’t safe.
Isn’t it funny how up until last Thursday all these guys were promoting being on the season, and now that their show is canceled, they’re like unsafe working conditions. Our lead wasn’t safe. You didn’t vet her enough? Well, I don’t know. She was announced on September 10th. You guys started filming on October 26th.
Could something have, I don’t know, allowed you to go onto your computer and look at her past? And I just don’t get this notion that these guys, they’re acting like they were walking down the street. One day. People in black masks jumped out of a van, kidnapped them, threw them into a van, and the next thing they know, they were on a show filming the Bachelorette.
They weren’t on the show against their will. They weren’t on the show without them signing a contract. They weren’t on the show. You all know why you’re on the show. You wanna build your brand. The show is in airing now, and now you’re like, shit, I can’t build my brand, and I left my job for two months.
That’s on you. But there’s two things I wanna point out because I have a contestant contract. A contestant contract. If you’re going on the Bachelorette, it’s a 40 page contract. Why don’t you go to it right now? If you’re listening to this, go to it right now and go to page 11. Point number six. It says, producer shall have no obligation to produce or exhibit the series.
Series, meaning the show, or to use or otherwise exploit the results and proceeds of my participation in the series. So anyone saying, well, if they don’t have a right to not show the show yes they do. You literally signed in your contract, you’re acknowledging the producers have no obligation to produce the series and send it to air.
Oops. So you’re oh, for one there. Now, for the guys that want to complain about, oh my gosh, Taylor, Frankie Paul, she was our bachelorette. No way, they didn’t vetter well enough. Go to page 28 of your contract, paragraph C that says no representations or warranties from a producer. It says, I understand the producer makes no representation or warranty whatsoever with respect to the character, background, physical health.
Mental or emotional health of any series contestants or other series participants, and that producer is under no obligation to investigate the background, physical health or mental health of anyone with whom I come in contact with during production of the series or their career. Financial history, education, or medical, emotional, physical, or personal history, essentially saying we can’t guarantee anything.
You are voluntarily signing up to go on this show. And if there’s someone on this show that’s unruly that you don’t like, you can’t come after us after the fact. It’s in your contract. Guys like these guys thinking they’re gonna sue the show again. Anybody can sue anybody for anything. They can certainly try, but if they think they have any sort of case and they’re going to win.
That’s the other thing. We got a bunch of gym trainers and entrepreneurs on this show. You’re really as a one man operation, or even if five of you team up. You really think you’re gonna take down A, B, C, go read your contract. You’re not it’s just laughable. Laughable. Because the irony being last week, up until Thursday, these guys were all excited.
Now they’re gonna come out and say, oh, no. You put us in unsafe working conditions. Whatever the language is they’re using, they’re just upset that their show is not airing. Plain and simple. You voluntarily signed up for a show where you knew you weren’t getting paid. Contestants do not get paid. It’s been that way for 51 seasons.
You do not get paid to go on the Bachelor and Bachelorette. You do get paid to go on Bachelor Pad when that was a show. And you do get paid at least on the, all the seasons of Bachelor in Paradise. You do get paid, not very much, but you do get paid. And then this past season of Bachelor in Paradise, we know was also a game show for the most part, where you could win some money at the end, but just to be a contestant on the Bachelor and Bachelorette.
Yes. You’re not making money. You are voluntarily leaving whatever job you have and not making any money during the time that you were gone. So to sit here after the fact and then say, oh, you made me quit my job. No, they didn’t make you do anything. You voluntarily quit your job. And if you quit your job to go on a reality dating show, you’re the moron, not them.
So spare me with the, oh, woe is me. Look what happened to us. Our season doesn’t get aired. More. Sorry for the cast. I’m more sorry for the crew of this show ’cause those people just worked for two months. I don’t know how the pay works. I’m assuming those people have gotten paid for working on Taylor’s show from October to December.
I’m, I gotta believe crew has already been paid. But you know, when it comes to Taylor, that’s another thing. I don’t know when the lead gets paid. Maybe they’re paid in increments. You know, you get, you get a deposit before you start filming, and then after you’re done filming, you get a second deposit. And then once the show is done airing, you get a third.
I don’t know, but as we spoke to you yesterday with the custody Queens, I, I just think even though April 7th is her hearing to determine custody of ever, I am really not I, as they said, and I agree. This is just the beginning. I think there’s gonna be so many things out there. They might sue Taylor.
Taylor might sue them. I don’t see how she’d ever win anything because she’s basically signing the same contract. If anything, Taylor violated her contract. I don’t know why she would sue them for not airing her season. Because all you gotta do is go to page 11. They have no obligation to air the show. So I don’t know what in the world Taylor would think that she would have any grounds for suing them, but maybe she’ll get like a, you know, a high paying lawyer.
I don’t know. But it seems like if anybody’s gonna sue anybody in this situation, it would be a, B, C going after Taylor and saying, yeah, because we had to cancel your show. We’re losing a shit ton of money. We want some of it back. We’ll see. This podcast is also brought to you by Zocdoc. Finding a doctor you actually like feels like discovering a diamond in the rough.
Sure, you want someone in network nearby with open time slots. But let’s be honest, you also, that’s just the beginning. You also deserve somebody who listens to you, explains things clearly, calms your nerves, makes you feel comfortable. Your diamond in the rough doctor exists, and finding them is easy. On Zocdoc, I’ve used Zocdoc ever since they’ve become a sponsor on this show.
And at least three different occasions I was able to find a doctor in network and I got an appointment within 48 to 72 hours. Zocdoc is a free app and website that helps you find and book high quality in-network doctors so you can find someone you love, wanna see your doctor in person. Great, prefer a video visit.
You can do that too. Appointments made through zocdoc happen fast. Like I said, typically within 24 to 72 hours of booking, you can even score same day appointments. One of my appointments was a same day appointment. Stop putting off those doctor’s appointments and go to zocdoc.com/reality, Steve, to find an instantly book a doctor you Love today.
That’s zocdoc.com ZOC. Do c.com/reality. Steve zocdoc.com/reality. Steve, thank you to Zocdoc for sponsoring today’s podcast. A couple final things in regards to the season itself. I know that there are people out there saying, well, they’re gonna release the episodes at some point, right? Why don’t you just give us the episodes?
We wanna watch it. And it’s like. I don’t know. I don’t see it happening. I’m not saying it can’t, but if you read their statement on Thursday, they basically said in light of the video that was released today, we have chosen not to show Taylor Frankie Paul’s season. You know, I’m paraphrasing there, but the key was, the reason this season is not being shown is because that video got out.
Well, that video now is out until the end of time. So why, if you’re not gonna show it right after the video gets released. Why would you show it six months from now, nine months from now, a year from now? Because assuming this franchise isn’t canceled, you are gonna have other seasons that air. So what, in three years from now, you’re gonna be like, oh yeah, remember that Taylor, Frankie Paul season we filmed here it is.
I, I, I don’t, I don’t see it happening. And maybe it shouldn’t because anybody that’s sitting here that is very upset. At Taylor, Frankie Paul being The Bachelorette, and think that the show glorified DV in this situation by making her the Bachelorette, even though she pled guilty, aggravated assault, she got three years probation and they think, okay, that’s the punishment.
But anybody that’s watched Secret Lives of Mormon wives for four Seasons know that this woman clearly isn’t all there with her mental health. Clearly this is a woman that wasn’t ready to be the bachelorette. As you’ve heard many people say season four is basically an anti bachelorette campaign. Season four of Secret Lives basically is showing that this woman was not ready to be the bachelorette and just sitting here flippantly saying, just air the season.
Let it go. Let it go on streaming or whatever. I, I think that’s missing the point, isn’t it? Put it this way. I think if they do eventually end up airing it, it’s not gonna be anytime soon. It will be. I years down the line, I would think maybe I’m way off base on this, but that’s just my opinion. I don’t see them releasing this anytime soon.
And finally, I said it on my Instagram feed yesterday in a clip. And I’ll say it again. I don’t understand what Taylor, Frankie Paul is doing on her social media. And if you listen to me with the custody Queens yesterday, they agree. I mean they are family law attorneys, and I asked them directly, if she was your client right now, what would you advise her to do social media wise?
And they basically said, absolutely lay low and say nothing. It can only hurt her and her sitting there and. Responding to Harry J’s Instagram Post saying, have I out crazed the Harry Jie saying that Nick Vial is her hype man? Like I, I, I, I’m not really understanding what she’s getting out of this. This is a woman that literally just lost her son to Dakota for the next two weeks.
Until April 7th, she’s not allowed to have any contact with her son. She can’t even FaceTime the kid. She gets nothing. And she’s more concerned about going online and responding to trolls and responding to what people say. If she needs to be online because she has brand deals where she has to promote something, I’m fine with that.
But anything else? Makes no sense to me. She shouldn’t be responding to anybody who’s got an opinion about her. She just has to bite her lip, bite your lip until April 7th because that’s when you get to plead your case. But until then, I don’t know what she’s thinking. I don’t know what PR team is telling her this is a good idea for her to do, but this is a terrible idea and I think it makes her look really, really bad, especially for a woman who just lost her son.
Like Taylor, aren’t you even remotely affected that you do not have ever and you cannot make any contact with your own son until April 7th? And even then, as the custody queen said yesterday, if Taylor’s not ready to go April 7th, that she asked for a continuance, what’s in place right now is probably going to still stay in place and she will still not be able to have any contact with ever.
I, and I know that she has taken to social media and said, what am I supposed to do? Stare at a wall. No, Taylor, we’re not saying you should just stare at a wall. Stop being so divisive about this. Why can’t, like, I’m literally offering advice. So are ma. Many other people, people think it’s leave her alone, stop jumping down her throat.
It’s like we’re offering advice. This is a woman who just lost her child and we’re just like, maybe you should lay off social media unless it’s for work purposes and you have to get brand deals out there and ads out there. That is fine. But responding to what Harry Jie puts on his Instagram story and responding on comment sections, that’s just concerning to me for a woman in her position right now.
I do not get it. Anyway. Thank you all for listening. I really appreciate it. Follow me in Apple Podcasts. Also, rate and review, but you gotta hit play. It’s the only way it counts is to download Sports Daily coming up in an hour from now, so go check that out. Again, thank you all for listening. I really appreciate it, and I will talk to you tomorrow.